Lanterns cushion for new magazine

The lanterns quilt I made using my henna collection proved quite popular and I got a few requests for alternative projects using the design.

This is a sneak peak of a cushion pattern that is to feature in a new magazine coming out soon. It will be a monthly publication launching this April. I am told it is to be aimed at the beginner and intermediate sewist and will focus on home furnishings and accessories, simple dressmaking and beginner-level patchwork and quilting. Sounds good to me and I was pleased to be asked to contribute. I will post some more details very soon when I have them..

Lanterns cushion

Oh and by the way, I have written some instructions in the pattern for beginners who would like to make the cushion using applique rather than the (dreaded) curved seams! I am sure that will make a few people very happy!

2 thoughts on “Lanterns cushion for new magazine

    • Hi Kitty, You can get the pattern for the lanterns quilt here. The cushion is a larger fatter version of one of these blocks. The new magazine is going to be called love sewing…

Leave a Reply

